Anti-Conversion Laws

Download Anti-Conversion Laws Four countries in South and Southeast Asia—India, Nepal, Myanmar, and Bhutan—have laws that severely regulate religious conversion. Government officials and the police, in line with increasingly nationalist politicians and lawmakers, selectively enforce these laws, effectively banning conversion from the majority religion to a minority religion, in particular Christianity and Islam. This article […]


Resources Featured Resource By IssueAbortionAnti-Conversion LawsAssisted SuicideCensorshipChristian PersecutionEnd of LifeEuthanasiaFree speechFreedom of ConscienceMarriage & FamilyParental RightsPersecution of ChristiansReligious FreedomRight to lifeSurrogacyUnited Nations By TypeBooksBriefsUPRWhite Papers By RegionAfricaAlgeriaAntigua BarbudaArgentinaAsiaaustriaBahrainBelarusBelgiumBulgariaChinaDenmarkEgyptEuropeGeorgiaGermanyGhanaGreeceGuatemalaHungaryIcelandIndiaIndonesiaInternationalIranIraqIrelandLatin AmericaLebanonMiddle EastMoroccoMozambiqueMyanmarNepalNigerNorth KoreaPakistanParaguayPeruRwandaSingaporeSomaliaSouth SudanSri LankaSudanSwitzerlandSyriaTajikistanTanzaniaThailandThe AmericasThe NetherlandsTogoTunisiaTurkeyUgandaUnited KingdomUnited NationsUruguayVietnamWorldwide


We’d love to hear from you Step 1 of 2 50% Name(Required) First Last Email(Required) Please keep me informed by email about your work, your breakthroughs, and how to best support you:(Required) Yes No We treat your personal data with care and in compliance with applicable law. Please visit for a full overview. Note: […]